Categories: Poker News
| On Updated : Oct 3, 2020 5:16 PM IST

Friday Flagship: Chirag Sodha, Amit J, Sumit Sapra & Vishal Madan make the most of Friday tourneys

By Dheeraj Singh

Here’s a quick recap of all the action that took place on Friday –


The Ballers was the flagship tourney on Adda52 last night. The tourney created a whopping prize pool of ₹24.52 Lac on the back of 358 entries. Chirag ‘cs56’ Sodha shipped the title and banked a whopping ₹6.13 Lac for the top finish. Seasoned pro Raghav ‘BaLuGaWhAIE’ Bansal banked ₹3.71 Lac for his runner-up finish.

Smita ‘coconik’ Agarwalla (3rd for ₹2.69 Lac), Aditya ‘a_sushant’ Sushant (5th for ₹1.31 Lac), and Goonjan ‘ gmtesting’ Mall (6th for ₹91,961) were the other final table finishers.

‘fiery’ shipped the ₹6 Lac GTD Running Hot for ₹1.56 Lakhs after finishing on the top of the 250-entry field.


Two starting flights of ₹50 Lac GTD IMPS Main Event ran on Friday. Day 1B clocked 728 registrations out of which only 85 crushers managed to reach Day 2. Moneel ‘moneeldoshi’ Doshi (571,000) finished as the chip leader. Rishab ‘ryuk’ Malik and Dipankar ‘dbelieves’ Arhatgrabbed the next spots.

Day 1C witnessed 929 registrations out of which only 90 crushers managed to reach out Day 2. ‘Pj2192’ (500,000) finished as the chip leader following Raghav ‘Ragtag24’ Wahi (493,000) and ‘killingskill’ (430,000) at next spots.

₹20 Lac GTD Weekly HighRoller experienced a shortfall of ₹1.10 Lac after clocking 189 entries. Sumit ‘boronyx’ Sapra shipped the tourney and banked ₹4.83 Lac after beating Abhinav ‘griezmann’ Iyer who finished as a runner-up for ₹3.39 Lac.


The ₹15 Lac GTD Highroller was the Friday flagship tourney on PokerStars India. The suffered a minimal overlay of ₹15,000 after witnessing 198 entries. Amit ‘the_ziro’ J shipped the tourney and banked ₹2.61 Lac after defeating Shagun ‘Sogani22’ Jain (2nd for ₹2.49 Lac) in the heads up play.

The ₹5 Lac GTD Battle Royale was championed by Neeraj ‘SelfClaimedPro’ Kumarfor ₹1.02 Lac after a heads-up deal with ‘pranay1245’ (2nd for ₹65,051).

Spartan Poker

The 4th season of Grand Poker Series (GPS) kicked off on Friday. ₹1 Crore GTD GPS, The Millionaire United, played out the first of its three starting flights. Three hundred sixty entries were registered on Day 1 A out of which only 54 qualified to Day 2. Vishal ‘BLueWhale222’ Madan (178,059) finished the day as chip leader followed by former MoneyMaker champion Nitish ‘buttonclicking’ Gupta (171,499) and ‘UnlukcyLoser’ (1,62,828) at the next spots.

₹35 Lac GPS #4 The Elite created a prize pool worth ₹35.50 Lac on the back of 355 registrations (151 unique, 82 re-entries, and 122 rebuys). MTT reg Shashank ‘westworld’ Jain shipped the tourney for ₹7.51 Lac after defeating poker coach Abhishek ‘MambaMentality’ Goindi (2nd for ₹5.06 Lac) in the heads-up play.

₹12 Lac GTD GPS #3 TGIF witnessed 799 entries. Mohit ‘thejoker’ Mehta won the title for ₹1.63 Lac. Young Gun Siddharth ‘schemer77’ Karia banked ₹1.60 Lac for his runner up finish.

Stay tuned to PokerSpot for more updates on the latest flagships in India.

Dheeraj Singh

I believe Life and Poker work on the same principle. The more you learn the better you become.